A and D

Break a leg", they shout out to me before I hit the stage

"Why are you so depressed?" It aint good at such a young age."

But everyone talks and they know nothing about the medications

Divorce, domestic violence and all the inner life complications

Anxiety disorder and depression started at the age of sixteen

And my anti alibi is that some people have seen worse than what I have seen

A and D my life long bestfriends and the elder child is got to handle it all

Three younger siblings and I gotta stand tall

Anxiety and Depression. Yes I am not shy to say A and D

I am not shy to say they got the best of me 

Falling in and out of love but lithium was my life long companion

Climbing hills, mountains and canyons

You write a song and speak it out loud

If you think crying is a weakness then why do your tears fall as you scream and shout

So A and D when will you ever leave me?

Break me down, tear me apart but me giving up is something you will never see

Yes I learned to dance in the rain instead of escaping the storm

Crying and being depressed will never become my norm

Every hit you get makes you stronger 

When the path of faith and hope becomes longer 

Push me to the ground but I will stand up taller than I was before I fel

Push me one more time, you will do it again I can tell

No one to be trusted only three or four to stay close to

And only one person to make every dream come true

So goodbye A and D you are no longer needed

Forget the times I fell on my knees. Forget the times I pleaded.