A Last Wish

 Mixed tapes of medicines lying on my bed

A million thoughts rush to cloud my head

My life passing me by with its insatiable approach

No life mentor, no mom, no dad, no life coach

They are alive, yet dead in that house

That house I will never call home even when I am full of doubt 

It takes away all the security and leaves me cold 

Emotionless heart retaliates over the untold

Screaming, crying and shattering of the glass

A war, a dream, a battle and a blast

Finding the way of a lost expectation

I lie down on my bed with a vivid imagination

Ten pills to take the pain away

Ten pills to kill the day

A day of sorrow for a girl broken inside

A masquerade mask to go on my face and hide

Insolations and words more like knives is all I can understand

I clean the dirt and the blood of my hand

It never comes out

It just kills and increases all my doubts

Cannot fathom the anger. Cannot get it out

Defiance and meliorate expression starts the vibe

Thinking the pain would vanish, ten pills go down my food pipe

I close my eyes waiting for salvation

And there goes again my lucid imagination

I open my eyes to find a hospital screen with jagged green lines

I feel the chills up and down my spine

Is this the paradigm of a living hell 

How can I see the reminecence and debris

Growing up to see a bleeding mother is an eternal pain

Living all my life against the grain

Standing in the abyss of wanting a new home

Wishing to travel away 

Doesn't really matter because my last wish is to rest in peace

In a grave, in a house, just kill me please

Take me away from a house full of broken hearts

Take me away to a better start