A peice of perfection

He holds my hand and I sleep on his shoulder

Before having him in my life, I felt so much colder

His eyes are the sea, widening in the lust of his heart

I knew he is everything I wanted from the start

Why he had to leave? Because life goes on

What am I gonna feel? The love is not gone

Couldn't say please stay and don't leave

It takes me years or one more life over mine so I can believe

That life is ever going on without you

I asked myself a thousand times what am I going to do

I never found an answer and I never will

Because you took away all the pleasure and happiness

For the first three months I became a mess

And then I had to move on and I couldn't let go

Because life without you is nothing I want to know

Perfection is not perfect because it is what you percept

You are everything I love and everything I should accept

A piece of paradise given to me then taken

I know I was wrong and I have mistaken

But you know something is not yours when you die inside as it leaves

You know something is not yours when there is nothing more to believe

And here I am, never forgetting this piece of perfection I was given

Maybe leaving each other is hell but remembering you is still a piece of heaven