Fools Like Me

He touches my hand and no I don't want to let go

You know me so much better than I do

I see the way he wants to hold me 

I see the way he runs his hands over mine

I see everything and I don't feel the time

You think am looking at him but I realise 

It is not the time for me to fall and rise

I am staring at my mere reflection

I am staring with lonely perfection 

Mesmerizing the senses of my being

Yes only fools like me wait for the prince charming

Only fools like me wait for the person oh so disarming

Whether it is raining or as dry as the sky in may

Ill love you by night and wait for you by day

Critisism and heart breaks destroys my vision

You think am in love but no am just battling with my decision

So fools like me longing for passion even after getting broken

Keeping all the hurt inside unspoken

Wait for the right time to come and then let your hands go

Because love hurts but then you never know



Read more: https://mariamelsayed.webnode.com/blog/poems/
Create your own website for free: https://www.webnode.com