Love's to Blame

Four years gone to waste

Four years gone with haste

Its the benevolence of time which uncovers the truth

Funny how it takes forever to identify an acquaintance

And you reminisce over a beautiful remembarance

And love's to blame

Up and down like a tidal wave

You would rather go to the darkest grave

It is hard to let go yet harder to stay

We laughed, we cried, we worked, we played

It breaks every fixed ornament

It brings down every wind shielded tent

And love's to blame

 

From a moonless sky to a starless night

From a lost war to a one minute fight

Your heart speaks and your mind screams

Your skin seems more tortured than it seems

Grown up with wrinkles that time framed sadness with

Running away was a torture yet a bliss

And love's to blame

Stay stay stay

Please please please

Hold me like I am lost 

Blow me away like the trees

Crumble me into peices but then again hold my hands

Push me away and then hug me I will understannd

Scared of hurt and pain that was constantly a circumstance

Scared of empty promises and I never had the chance

Love's To Blame