Shocking Realm

Out of the insides I deny

Out of the memories between you and I

A shocking realm lies between the lines

A shocking realm reminds me that you were mine

How does this life go on so hard on me

When all this time I am as strong as I could be

It takes a second to break down and a life time to build yourself up

It is about how long will it take you to hold on and when will you decide to stop

A momentary silence, a glance of broken eyes

A look can feed you the misery of someone else's story

Leave aside all the happiness, the beauty and the glory

Everyone suffers somehow no matter what face they pull

There I might lay closing my eyes but my brain never rests

There I might be smiling and laughing but challenges are sometimes a lifetime guest

We could just go home now but we still won't ever forget what happened years ago

I might act like I don't care and tell you to go

I might pretend that I never got scared before and that I am made of steel

But the last thing you will get to know is how I really feel

Hunting, running, crying, walking so far away from the facts

Denial, repression and sitting alone will not save you from the impact

Sometimes it is way easier to face your shocking  realm 

It is all you have got and all you have lived to see

Apprehensive to the past is what I really want to be

If that past wouldn't have passed, would have we ever learned?

If it haven't passed, would have we felt how bad it burned?

To trust so much and then get snatched away 

All born with innocence and hearts of angels and preachers

Never wanted to hear the lectures of parents or teachers

When life is the biggest lesson that starts with making you say "I am"

It is all you have got sometimes. That shocking realm.