The Glass Menagerie

He uncovers me by his sword like words

Shielding me with a voice like a nightingale bird

Hovering over my heart with his immaculate dreams

Because sometimes beauty is more than it just seems

I may break like pencils or shattered like glass

But he is my first and probably my last

He breaks my unicorn horns and makes them like the rest

His questions seem like an unsolvable test

The dragon flies fly in the summer sky to announce the season

And his words to me just give me the reason

A heart that beats with unachievable dreams

And a sound that makes me believe

Stay, yes stay next to me with the candle lights

Teach me what is wrong and I will let you know what is right

I may never see you again or so you just believe

In my dreams you will forever stay and you will never leave

Nostalgia of your voice stays in my head

She makes you happy or so you said

Be glad my dear when she holds your hands

Be glad that you taught me how to dance on melodies of rain and yellow leaves

And just like you take my favorite glass menagerie, it is my heart you shattered

It is my mind you deceived. He uncovers me by his sword like words

Shielding me with a voice like a nightingale bird

Hovering over my heart with his immaculate dreams

Because sometimes beauty is more than it just seems

I may break like pencils or shattered like glass

But he is my first and probably my last

He breaks my unicorn horns and makes them like the rest

His questions seem like an unsolvable test

The dragon flies fly in the summer sky to announce the season

And his words to me just give me the reason

A heart that beats with unachievable dreams

And a sound that makes me believe

Stay, yes stay next to me with the candle lights

Teach me what is wrong and I will let you know what is right

I may never see you again or so you just believe

In my dreams you will forever stay and you will never leave

Nostalgia of your voice stays in my head

She makes you happy or so you said

Be glad my dear when she holds your hands

Be glad that you taught me how to dance on melodies of rain and yellow leaves

And just like you take my favorite glass menagerie, it is my heart you shattered

It is my mind you deceived.