When Does Letting Go Become a Bliss?

Subtitle: Did you ever feel that your partner is no more supporting of your role in the society? Do you feel the chemistry fading away? That is when letting go becomes a bliss.

 Children are the collateral damage of divorce in any marriage. It is the abyss of seeing your parents fight and depart that makes children re-evaluate life as insecure and meaningless. Sometimes it is easier to let go of that life that cuts you apart than hold on to something that strikes you as void and null.
Intro: Hundreds of divorces around the world take place with only one thing in mind, “Can I live with my partner?” Parents merely think of themselves leaving behind that soul they created, that soul which resembles a half of them and a half of their spouse. If you let go with respect, it is better for your children to live in a healthy atmosphere than one which is charged with melancholy and stress.

Dr Rebecca Lacey, Research Associate in the UCL Department of Epidemiology and Public Health and lead author of the study, said: “Our study suggests that it is not parental divorce or separation per se which increases the risk of later inflammation but that it is other social disadvantages, such as how well the child does in education, which are triggered by having experienced parental divorce which are important."

It is not the separating of the two people who brought them to the world that hurts children, it is how well they cope with it. No child in the world would prefer living with two people who disrespect each other and fight constantly compared to the idea that they might get separated and treats each other with respect.

The unhealthy atmosphere of constant fights and disputes can cause the psychology of children, especially those who are in the stage of adolescence to disrupt.
Jenny Erikson, a divorced mother said that her 10-year old daughter told her, “Mom, why do people say divorce is always bad? Our lives are better now.” Note that the daughter highlighted OUR lives. It is not only the life of the mother who has to no longer deal with her husband disputes but also the life of the little girl who can now grow up in a good atmosphere.

. I am the eldest of four children and I felt like heaven was brought to earth when my parents got divorced. I no longer had to defend my mother when my father physically abused her or defend my father when he gets those horrible heart attacks from chain smoking which is a result of the constant verbal abuse my mother used. I got rid of being bulimic but I still take medications for anxiety and depression. I may have become a collateral damage to my parents hard life but now life is much more peaceful.